Changes

Physically, the last couple of years have been incredibly important. I have finally mastered proper portions and somewhat regular exercise. I am a healthy weight – this is critically significant for someone who has suffered from eating disorders and struggled with weight issues throughout her entire life. (I am not naïve enough to think that I will never have to deal with my EDs again, I know that they are merely in check for now and have the tools that enable me to handle daily stresses in life). But as I age, I have started to need reading glasses. And I am becoming more in touch with my ethnic identity and allowing my pride for my heritage to show. To that end, I have changed my hairstyle and am consistently adapting my wardrobe. I’ve always been known as a bit of a fashionista….

